Stir Them Up Stir Them Up

 

 

Stir Them Up and Stir Them Up and Stir Them Up untilthe Spirit of God is plainly manifest among God’s “remnant”- His people- according to Acts some believers in Jesus still remain without the Holy Spirit in a certain manifestation to serve (having already been Wooed to be saved)  

 

 

In 1 Thessalonians 5:16-22 the Lord says,

 

“Do not quench the Spirit. Do not treat prophecies with contempt but test them all; hold on to what is good, reject every kind of evil.”

 

I knew a man in the spirit who had these words 3-D in his spirit: “I’m going to take _______ home.” It hit him like a ton of bricks in the sense it had clarity. The man to be taken home was a godly man- a faithful steward for the Lord and Saviour- Jesus Christ. It almost seemed within just moments that man was snapped away during giving service to the Lord just a few days later.  

 

 

God says in Amos 3:7 (Old Testament before Jesus Arrival): “Surely the Sovereign Lord does nothing without revealing his plan to his servants the prophets.”

 

God says in 1 Corinthians 14:1 “Follow the way of love and eagerly desire gifts of the Spirit, especially prophecy.”

 

If you feel any of this is just Arrogant-Chatter like a monkey- chattering on and on and on about something that is of man’s vain imagination- consider what Paul told Timothy (Pastor Timothy- and beyond that I know not) concerning spiritual gifts:

 

2 Timothy 1:6

 

For this reason I remind you to fan into flame (other translations say, “stir-up”) the gift of God, which is in you through the laying on of my hands.

 

[In my hundreds and even thousands of little blogs which out of sheer fatigue in not wanting to go back and edit each one, I discovered it is easier just keeping a small number of quasi-up-to-date posts on my blog. I write all manner of writing and some of it is so metaphorical and some of it is so literal when a word or topic just “come to me.” To my knowledge I am no prophet- am commanded to desire the gift- but, I’m not walking around saying, “thus says the Lord…” that is- unless I’m reading a Bible verse that says, “thus says the Lord…” I am simply Me To the Glory of God and whatever that means… but, oh reader- don’t comb every word I say for some prophecy or as though all the works are. Only God- first- me- second- and some people who have experienced me knows the truth and me speaking of the future as words- as moved by the Holy Spirit- 3-D and so are ‘set-aside’ to be written or spoken.

 

If you have been following me many moons you will know that I said a long time ago that the “i” like iph… the viewer would go larger and now- guess what? You know the most exciting and adventurous experience on the planet is serving not as King on this planet or over it- the greatest and most exciting thing is Intimately Serving the King of kings and Lord of Lords. “Stir up” your spiritual gifts brother or sister in Christ or ask someone filled and led by the Spirit as He manifests Jesus’ many gifts (Ephesians 4:8) lay hands on you and pray for you for it says of followers of Jesus in the Book of Acts: “When they arrived, they prayed for the new believers there that they might receive the Holy Spirit, 16 because the Holy Spirit had not yet come on any of them; they had simply been baptized in the name of the Lord Jesus.”  

 

 

About Imagine

Right Now Brain-Dead
This entry was posted in World Focus- "Hey, World- what's goin on?". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

