Day 10 Intimacy with Jesus: Being Led by the Spirit

 

Day 10

 

Intimacy with Jesus: Being Led by the Spirit

 

 

Galatians 5:16

 

So I say, let the Holy Spirit guide your lives. Then you won’t be doing what your sinful nature craves.

 

Ephesians 4:30

 

And do not bring sorrow to God’s Holy Spirit by the way you live.

 

1 Thessalonians 5:19-21

 

Do not stifle the Holy Spirit. Do not scoff at prophecies, but test everything that is said. Hold on to what is good.

 

 

The Bible teachers where the Spirit of the Living God is Manifesting in the hearts of His People there is Liberty. There is Liberty in Jesus. Jesus is a Liberating Saviour. He has come to set the captives free and He does that now one area of our lives at a time by the Presence and Power of the Holy Spirit. Before Jesus left he said- as recorded by the Apostle John- He would leave with us a Paraclete (Greek for Helper/Comforter). He is here to lift-up the Lord Jesus, Enlighten His Truth, and to Empower God’s people and He is not Silent. Never mistake what seems to be silence for absence- that is just not the case.

 

 

There are so many things to say about the Holy Spirit and what I know of His Activity in my own life and the lives of others who have been and are being filled (controlled/led ) by His Spirit that I hardly even know where to begin except to say, “If you are a Christian and have no idea about the Holy Spirit actively in your life find-out someone- pray for someone who is filled with the Spirit of Jesus and ask them, “please, lay hands on me and pray for me that I too might receive the fullness of the Spirit.” This is not unbiblical at all- even the mighty Apostle Paul had someone lay hands on him to receive a restoration of sight and the promised filling of the Blessed Spirit of God who is to be praised forever and ever and ever AMEN. It says: So Ananias went and found Saul. He laid his hands on him and said, “Brother Saul, the Lord Jesus, who appeared to you on the road, has sent me so that you might regain your sight and be filled with the Holy Spirit.”18 Instantly something like scales fell from Saul’s eyes, and he regained his sight. (Acts 9:17-18).

 

When I get-up in the morning I try to always turn on some of my favourite worship music on Youtube- key songs that always encourage my heart. Then I try to get quiet and I think about this series- “Intimacy with Jesus” and ask, “what next?” This series, friend, isn’t just for you and everyone in the world- it is for me too. I get blessed and encouraged and find Jesus setting me free left, right, and center giving me His Breath which is my Liberty. I am my beloved’s and He is mine- His banner over me is love- you too believer!!! I’m in love with Jesus Christ because the Holy Spirit is here.

 

 

I love God my Father because the Holy Spirit is revealing and has revealed the Father and the Son. I am surrendered to the Spirit and a Slave to the Spirit of the Living God because- I long for His Intimacy in my life- and in that longing for Intimacy with the Holy Spirit is a profound longing for intimacy with Jesus. David said, “as the deer pants for the waters so my soul longs after you.”

 

Oh Reader- today long for- wait for- seek- ask from- walk in- surrender to the Spirit that Jesus said has come that He might reveal to the world and to our souls- “blessed be the name of the Lord” and “whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.” Call on the name in the power of the Spirit- the name of Jesus today- even now believer. If’ you’re led by the Spirit you have already won the ultimate and final battle because Jesus said, “be of good cheer for I have overcome the world.” All those distractions, persecutions, difficulties, the good times and the bad times- all these taken captive by the Lord Jesus to turn back into the glory of God by being Led by The Spirit. AMEN

 

 

 

 

About Imagine

Right Now Brain-Dead
This entry was posted in World Focus- "Hey, World- what's goin on?". Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

